University of Houston Law Center Logo Give Now  

Congratulations to our 2021-2022 UH Law Alumni Association Awards Winners:

Dean’s Award: The John M. O’Quinn Foundation

President’s Award: Lawrence J. Pirtle ‘66

Alumnus of the Year Award: The Honorable Gray H. Miller ‘78

Corporate Sector Award: Fermeen F. Fazal ‘00

Faculty Distinction Award: Prof. Renee Knake Jefferson

and Prof. Ryan M. Marquez ‘09

Honorary Alumnus Award: Dean Leonard M. Baynes

James M. Roach Law Fund: Edward E. “Ned” Hartline ‘73

Law Gala & Auction Award: Norton Rose Fulbright

Private Practice Award: John T. Goodgame ‘97 and Paul D. Moak ‘95

Public/Non-profit Sector Achievement Award: Paul E. Furrh, Jr. ‘78

Pro Bono/Community Service Award: Marcy H. Greer ‘90

Diversity & Inclusion Award: Judge Phyllis Randolph Frye ‘81

Rising Star Award: Judge Tamecia S. Glover ‘12 and Andrew J. Cobos ‘11

We look forward to celebrating the alumni and faculty who have made outstanding contributions and continue to showcase the Law Center in the business and legal community. Please join us in congratulating this dynamic group!


Click Here for more event information.

For questions or event information and sponsorships contact Hope Young at or 713-743-5099.

Click here to see a full list of last year’s winners