Univ  ersity of Houston Law Center


The UHLC Pre-Law Pipeline Program thanks and acknowledges the generosity and support of its sponsors, partner institutions, and supporters.

There are many exciting ways for you to get involved in the UHLC Pre-Law Pipeline Program. Through the support of the attorneys, law firms, judges, professors, law students, community residents, and businesses who donate their money, time, space, and expertise, we are able to provide a plethora of opportunities for our students. As an interested party, you have the chance to choose from a variety of opportunities; you may host interns at your place of employment, dinner panels, or speak to our students during the program. If interested, please complete our form and someone from our office will contact you to secure your assistance. Any form of support is valuable and goes a long way towards improving the quality of our students' Program experience. 



Law School Admission Council (LSAC)


Bracewell LLP
Chevron Corporation
Jackson Walker LLP
Munsch, Hardt, Kopf & Harr, P.C
National Council of Jewish Women
Vinson & Elkins LLP
TPC Group


Dillard University
John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY
University of Houston
University of Houston Law Center
University of Houston Provost's Office


Leen M. Basharat | Leonard M. Baynes | Emily Berman | Johnny Buckles | Alaina K. Benford | Kirk Lee Dobbins | David R. Dow | Katya Dow | Meredith J. Duncan | Barbara Evans | Judge Belinda Hill | Eboni S. Hudson | Ellen Marrus | Captain Reginald E. McKamie, USN (Ret.) | Douglas K. Moll | Laura E. Oren | Ron Turner | Greg Vetter | Gina S. Warren


127th District Court (Judge Sandill) ★ 183rd District Court (Judge Velasquez) ★ Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP ★ BakerRipley Neighborhood Centers ★ Beck Redden LLP ★ Bracewell LLP ★ Chevron Corporation ★ Disability Rights Texas ★ Dunbar Harder, PLLC ★ Greenberg Traurig LLP ★ Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan's Office ★ Harris County Criminal Justice Center (Judge Hill ) ★ Harris County District Attorney’s Office ★ Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP ★ Jackson Walker LLP ★ Juvenile and Capital Advocacy Project of Texas (JCAP) ★ Kirkland & Ellis LLP ★ Law Office of Eddie Cortez ★ Law Office of Neumann-Rodriguez ★ Noble Drilling Services ★ Precinct One Commissioner Rodney Ellis ★ Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC ★ Service Corporation International ★ Texas Civil Rights Project – Houston ★ The Law Office of Tanika J. Solomon ★ The Fuentes Firm ★ Thompson & Knight LLP ★ TOS Legal ★ The Campbell Soup Company ★ The Putman Firm ★ TPC Group ★ University of Houston Law Center Immigration Clinic ★ Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Weil, Gotshal, & Manges LLP ★ Westlake Chemical ★ Winstead PC

Sanjay Bapat, Allen Boone Humphries, Robinson LLP ★ Jason Blackmer, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Aurra Fellows, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Abby Kotun, Winstead PC ★ Amber Carter, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Gillian Hobson, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Dr. Elwyn Lee, University of Houston ★ Brandon G. Leonard, The Leonard Firm ★ Tre McDonald, Jackson Walker LLP ★ Calvin McKnight, Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld LLP ★ Kimberly McTorry, McTorry Law, PLLC ★ Ruben Perez, Harris County District Attorney’s Office ★ Brittany Simington, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Julie Tran, Vinson & Elkins LLP ★ Cara Clophus Wright, Chevron Corp.


Sami Adhikari | Rachel Arco | Sanjay Bapat | Mariam Boxwala | Bassam Chain | Rachel Crooks | Jacqueline Delvillar | Natalie Diala | Bre’Anna Donaldson | Jane Ehinmoro | Abdul Farukhi | Luke Gilman | Marisela Gonzalez | Tina Gutierrez | Gabriel Haddad | Dasha Hodge | Amenah Keshari | Khyra Kolidakis | Modinat “Abby” Kotun | Shay Kuperman | Kathryn Laflin | William Legg | Peggy Li|Emily Lucot|Mason Malone|Arnold McAdams|Mikayla McIntyre|Calvin McKnight|Rocio Mendoza | Eric Munoz | Shanice Newton | Austin Pierce | Daniel Rodriguez | Marcos Rosales | Rocio Rodrigues Ruiz | Bruce Ruzinsky | LaTasha Snipes | Chandler Spinks | Alex Tijerina | Mina Uddin | Jacqueline Watson | Kat Zellner

Internship Placements

Jill Campbell, BakerRipley Neighborhood Centers | Shandace Spencer, Bracewell LLP | Joy Thomas, The Dawson Thomas Law Group | Dustin Rynders, Disability Rights Texas | Sarah Ibrahim, Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan's Office | Kelsey Binns, Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan's Office | Celena Vinson, Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan's Office | Judge Hill, Harris County Criminal Justice Center | Jamila M. Brinson, Jackson Walker LLP | Luke J. Gilman, Jackson Walker LLP | Judge Chuck Silverman (Ana Melendez), Harris County Criminal Justice Center | Katya Dow, Juvenile and Capital Advocacy Project of Texas | Trinidad Zamora III, The Law Office | Brandon Leonard, The Leonard Firm | Annie Phillips, McTorry Law, PLLC | Nicole Cempa, Noble Drilling Services Inc. | Yvonne Taylor, Office of District Attorney Kim Ogg | Sherea A. McKenzie, Precinct One Commissioner Rodney Ellis | Eronn Putman, The Putman Firm | Mia Lorick, Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC | Josephine Sorgwe, UHLC Immigration Clinic | Ellen Marrus, UHLC Center for Children, Law & Policy | Janet Heppard, UHLC Clinics | Teresa Schneider, Winstead PC


Dean Leonard M. Baynes | Emily Berman | Johnny Buckles | Darren Bush | David Dow | Katya Dow | Meredith J. Duncan | Dave Fagundes | Alissa Gomez | Leslie Griffin | Amy Hawk | Jim Hawkins | Cynara Hermes McQuillan | Janet Heppard | Geoffrey Hoffman | Judge Belinda Hill | David Kwok | Thuy B. Le | Ellen Marrus | Doug Moll | Laura Oren | Robert Ragazzo | D. Theodore Rave | Hilary Reed | Judge Josefina M. Rendon | Jessica Roberts | Luis Ruiz | Ronald Turner | Rosemary Vega | Associate Dean Greg Vetter | Gina Warren | Amanda Watson | Brad Wyly