University of Houston Law Center Logo

University of Houston honors four Law Center profs for teaching excellence

Zachary A. Bray

Geoffrey A. Hoffman

Jessica L. Roberts

Sandra Guerra Thompson

April 24, 2015 – Four members of the University of Houston Law Center faculty are winners of the university’s 2015 Teaching Excellence Awards, Provost Paula Myrick Short announced today.

It is the first time four members of the law school faculty have been honored in the same year.

The recipients are Professors Zachary A. Bray and Jessica L. Roberts for teaching excellence and Geoffrey A. Hoffman for clinical teaching.

Professor Sandra Guerra Thompson, who won a Teaching Excellence Award in 2003, was recognized for Distinguished Leadership in Teaching Excellence. The award is given to a previous Teaching Excellence Award winner, who in 10 or more years of teaching, has made sustained and significant contributions to education.

The award winners will be honored at a luncheon Thursday at the Hilton University of Houston. 

Back to News Homepage