University of Houston Law Center Logo

UHLC 2015 Dean’s Awards recognize excellence in academic and community

The Dean’s Award ceremony recognized 181 law student recipients this year.

April 24, 2015 –  Law students, faculty, staff, and proud family members filled the University of Houston Law Center’s Krost Hall Thursday night as Dean Leonard M. Baynes presented the 2014-2015 Dean’s Awards.

Baynes, in his welcome remarks, reminded those present of the signature theme of his administration:  the Power of Legal Education. Sondra Tennessee, Associate Dean for Students Affairs, assisted in the presentation of the awards.

181 students were honored during the ceremony. For a complete list of recipients see official program.

Six faculty and staff members were also recognized during the event including Professor Stephen T. Zamora, Professor David R. Dow, Professor Brett Wells, Professor Meredith J. Duncan, Director of Business Operations MyBao T. Nguyen, and Assistant Dean for Career Development Allison Hickey Regan.

Click here for photo gallery.

Back to News Homepage