An Internationally Recognized Student-run Health Law Journal
Faculty Editors
Board of Editors XVII
Sponsors & Contributors

Jessica Mantel, J.D., M.P.P.

Health Law & Policy Institute
- Co-Director
Assistant Professor of Law

Allison Winnike, J.D.

Health Law & Policy Institute
- Research Director

Hamish Nieh

Andrea Ortiz
Managing Editor

Julia Bennett
Chief Notes & Comments Editor

Dalissia Tezeno
Chief Articles Editor

William Cooper & Ricque Kidd
Head Senior Articles Editor

Dixon Cheung, Ivan Morales & Julia Peebles
Notes & Comments Editors

Zeinab Kachmar, Jacob Karam, Ben Nipper & Stephanie Sepulveda
Senior Articles Editors

Arturo Aguilar, Ryan Logan, Brendan McArdle, Rachel Morefield, Tim Partin, Abid Steele, Joseph Thomas & Brian Trinidad
Articles Editors

2016-17 Candidate Class

Stay tuned as we recruit the next class of HJHLP Candidates!

Previous Journal Mastheads

For information about becoming a sponsor or contributor, contact the Managing Editor for personal assistance.

HJHLP Founders

Pictured:  Founding Editor Mark Rothstein, Esq. (left) with Founding Sponsors J.D. Epstein, Esq. (center) and Mark Coffin, Esq., Board Chairman (right).

Board of Sponsors

Barrow P. Bogatto

Mark W. Coffin

Sam Crocker

Bernard A. Duco, Jr.

J.D. Epstein

Susan Harris

Ivan Wood

Thomas Lucksinger

J. Patrick Magill

Michael Solar

Debbi Johnstone


Adams and Reese LLP

Jerry Bell

Mark W. Coffin

J.D. Epstein

Fulbright & Jaworski LLP

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Plunkett & Gibson

State Bar of Texas - Health Law Section

Wood, Lucksinger & Epstein