Page 2 - Dean's Awards
P. 2


2014 Ethel M. Baker Faculty Award               2015 Staff Award
Professor Stephen T. Zamora                     Allison Hickey Regan
Founder and Director of the Center for          Assistant Dean for Career Development
U.S. and Mexican Law
2015 Ethel M. Baker Faculty Award               2015 Order of the Barons
Professor David R. Dow	                         Professor of the Year
University Distinguished Professor              Professor Bret Wells
2014 Staff Award
MyBao T. Nguyen                                 2015 Student Bar Association
Director Business Operations                    Professor of the Year
                                                Professor Meredith J. Duncan

               2014-2015 STUDENT AWARDS

Gus A. Schill, Jr. Scholarship                  Ron Bass Scholarship
                                                The Ron Bass scholarship is given in
for Ethics in Representation                    memory of Ron Bass, a solo practitioner
                                                who had a strong belief in civil liberties
The purpose of this scholarship is to           and a sincere interest in making a positive
                                                difference in his clients’ lives. This
recognize personal and professional             scholarship will be awarded to a continuing
                                                student who shows a sincere interest in
attributes that contribute to excellence        civil liberties and/or making a difference
                                                in others’ lives as demonstrated through
in the practicing attorney. The recipient       volunteer activities, coursework, and
                                                other relevant factors, and is in need of
demonstrates academic promise, financial        scholarship support for the continuation of
                                                his/her education.
need, leadership potential, social conscience,  Donor: 	 Meyer Levy Charitable Foundation
                                                Recipient:	 Jonathan C. Chatham
and commitment to underserved
                                                Greg and Leigh Ann King Scholarship
populations.   Anonymous                        This scholarship is awarded to an entering
Donor: 		      Neeharika Tumati                 student based on academic excellence,
Recipient: 		                                   extracurricular activities, and leadership.
                                                Donor: 	 Greg & Leigh Ann King
Gus A. Schill, Jr. Maritime Law                 Recipient: 	 Shawnda K. Smith
and Professionalism Scholarship
Awarded to a third year student in

recognition of his dedication to the study of

maritime law and/or professionalism.
Donor: 	 Friends of Gus A. Schill
Recipient:	 Jason C. Rudloff
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7