Next Story Back to Top Stories Next Story

Ceremonies honor students and faculty

Bookmark and Share

April 21, 2011 – It was an evening of excellence Wednesday as outstanding students and long-time faculty members were recognized in separate honors ceremonies hosted by the Law Center and University. Dean Raymond T. Nimmer offered his congratulations to students honored for their academic achievements during the annual Dean’s Award ceremony in Krost Hall. Awards and scholarships were based on a variety of criteria, including grades, interviews, written applications and a vote of the faculty. Later that evening, the university held its equivalent for faculty, “An Evening of Faculty Excellence.” Professors Ray Britton and John Mixon were recognized for their 50-plus years of teaching at the law school; Nimmer, Ira Shepard, and Jordan Paust were honored as 35-year faculty members, and Robert Raggazzo, Sandra Guerra Thompson, and Seth Chandler for 20 years.

2011 Dean's Awards Program

reception Dean Ray Nimmer with Student
Dean Ray Nimmer with Student

Back to Top Stories Next Story