Page 2 - Briefcase V35 Number 1
P. 2

BRIEFCASE     2017
                                                                         Volume 35
                                                                         Number 1
          BRIEFCASE                                        BRIEFCASE     Cover design: Seleste Bautista
                                                           THE LAW
                                                           TAKES TO THE
                                                          University of Houston Law Center - School Centers,
            Please direct correspondence to:
              Elena Hawthorne                             Institutes and Select Programs
              Briefcase Editor
              University of Houston                       A.A. White Dispute Resolution Institute
              Law Center                                  Interim Director, Jim Lawrence ’07
              4604 Calhoun Road
              Houston, TX 77204-6060                      Blakely Advocacy Institute
                         Executive Director, Jim Lawrence ’07

              713.743.1125                                Center for Biotechnology & Law
              713.743.2122 (fax)
                                                          Director, Barbara J. Evans, Alumnae College Professor of Law
            Writers       John T. Brannen, John T. Kling  Center for Children, Law & Policy
            Photographer   Elena Hawthorne
            Design        Seleste Bautista, Eric Dowding,   Director, Ellen Marrus, Royce Till Professor of Law
                          Elena Hawthorne
            Editorial Assistant     Lisa Lane             Center for Consumer Law
            Printing      UH Printing Services            Director, Richard M. Alderman, Professor Emeritus
                                                          Center for U.S. and Mexican Law
            UH Law Center Administration
                                                          Director, Alfonso López de la Osa Escribano
            Dean and Professor of Law
              Leonard M. Baynes                           Criminal Justice Institute
            Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Law  Director, Sandra Guerra Thompson, Alumnae College Professor of Law
              Marcilynn A. Burke
                                                          Environment, Energy & Natural Resources Center
            Associate Dean for Student Affairs
              Sondra R. Tennessee                         Director, Darren Bush, Leonard B. Rosenberg College Professor of Law
            Assistant Dean for Law Alumni Relations       Health Law & Policy Institute
              Allison Hickey Regan                        Director, Jessica L. Roberts, Associate Professor of Law, George Butler Research Professor of Law
            Interim Assistant Dean for Admissions         Co-director, Jessica L. Mantel, Associate Professor of Law
              Pilar Mensah
                                                          Institute for Higher Education Law and Governance
            Interim Assistant Dean for Career Development
              Tiffany J. Tucker                           Director, Michael A. Olivas, William B. Bates Distinguished Chair in Law
            Assistant Dean for Faculty Development        Institute for Intellectual Property & Information Law
              Professor David Fagundes
                                                          Co-director, Sapna Kumar, Associate Professor of Law, George Butler Research Professor of Law
            Director, Business Operations                 Co-director, Greg R. Vetter, HIPLA College Professor of Law
              Mybao Nguyen
            Interim Director, Communications and Marketing  North American Consortium on Legal Education
              Elena Hawthorne                             Interim Director, David Fagundes, Professor of Law
            Interim Director of Law Information Technology  Texas Innocence Network
              Ruth McCleskey
                                                          Director, David R. Dow, Cullen Professor of Law

            © 2017  University of Houston Law Center      2016-2017 UH Law Alumni Association Board
            All publication rights reserved. The information contained here
            does not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Law Center and   Richard F. Whiteley ’99 | President
            the University of Houston.
                                                          Cynthia Mabry ’10 | President Elect
                                                          Kris Thomas ’83 | Vice President
                                                          Brian Boyle ’04 | Secretary
            University of Houston Law Center
            4604 Calhoun Road                             Directors
            Houston, TX 77204-6060                        Brad Aiken ’07                  The Hon. Reece Rondon ’95
            713.743.2100                                  Fermeen Fazal ’00               Laura Trenaman ’96
                                                          Clayton Forswall ’11            Victor Wright ’98
                                                          Laura Gibson ’84                Tom Hetherington ’98   |  Ex Officio
                                                          Warren Harris ’88
            The University of Houston is a Carnegie-designated Tier One
            public research university and an EEO/AA institution.  Marie McGowan ’91
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7