University of Houston Law Center Logo

20th Anniversary Logo Institute for Intellectual Property & Information Law

THE INSTITUTE FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY & INFORMATION LAW at the University of Houston Law Center acknowledges the generosity of the following sponsors and supporters.


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Arnold & Saunders, LLP
Baker Botts L.L.P.
Baker Hughes, a GE company LLC
Blank Rome LLP
BMC Software, Inc.
Boulware & Valoir
Bracewell LLP
Conley Rose, P.C.
Culotta Law Firm, PLLC
Dentons US LLP
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Heim, Payne & Chorush, LLP

Hogan Lovells US LLP
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Locke Lord LLP
Mayer Brown LLP
McKool Smith
Nielsen IP Law LLC
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Osha Liang LLP
Polsinelli PC
Porter Hedges LLP
Shell Oil Company
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.
Thompson & Knight LLP
Vinson & Elkins LLP

The Houston Intellectual Property Law Association (HIPLA) co-sponsors with the Law Center's Institute for Intellectual Property and Information Law (IPIL) each fall the Institute on Intellectual Property Law.  This event adds to the sponsorship of IPIL.
A history of this partnership is here.

HIPLA also is the exclusive sponsor for the Fall Lecture. A history of that event is here.

The Honorable Nancy F. Atlas Intellectual Property American Inn of Court (Atlas IP Inn) sponsors the Sponsored Scholarship Grants (SSG) program that is administered by IPIL. The program supports scholarship by judicial clerks and law professors in areas of intellectual property and information law. This partnership is described here.

SUPPORTERS: Web-and-Print Recognition

Richard Aldrich • Meg Boulware • Jennifer Carnahan • Anne Culotta • Ed Fein
David H. Fifield • Sarah Harris • Craig Joyce • Steve Koch
Irene Kosturakis • Bill LaFuze • Anthony Matheny • Scott Partridge
Augustina "Tina" Reyes and Michael A. Olivas • Peter Strand • Greg R. Vetter • David C. Vondle
Bill Walker • Andrew Weaver • Russell Wong

SUPPORTERS: Web-Only Recognition

Elizabeth D. Alvarado • Allan Bullwinkel • Jeffrey D. Chi • Xiaobing Feng
Katherine Franco • Bryan Galloway • Peter K. Hahn • Al Harrison • Ira Jamshidi • Mini Kapoor
Amy G. Klann • Ryan B. McBeth • William D. McSpadden
Colin Phillips • Jeffrey J. Phillips • Shannon Powers • Palak Shah • Mark D. Shelley, II • Ricardo Yepez

IPIL is grateful to all of its Sponsors and SupportersSponsors typically are organizations or firms.  Supporters are individuals.  All Supporters are recognized on the list of IPIL Sponsors and Supporters on the web.   Supporters who give $1,000 or more also are recognized, along with Sponsors, on the next cycle of IPIL’s print marketing.

For information about giving to IPIL, please use this link or contact IPIL's Program Director at (713) 743-2180 (or email to