The Search Committee is pleased to announce the finalists for the position of Dean of the University of Houston Law Center.  Each finalist will visit the Law Center in the coming weeks to meet with faculty, students, staff and other members of the University of Houston Law Center community.  On-site interviews with each candidate will be scheduled starting the week of March 17, 2014.

The finalists are:

Leonard Baynes
St. John’s University School of Law, Queens, New York
Professor of Law & Inaugural Director
The Ronald H. Brown Center for Civil Rights and Economic Development


Michael Cahill
Brooklyn Law School, Brooklyn, New York
Vice Dean


Danielle Holley-Walker
University of South Carolina School of Law, Columbia South Carolina
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
School of Law Distinguished Professor of Education Law


Maria Pabon Lopez
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
Dean and Judge Adrian G. Duplantier Professor of Law


Lawrence Ponoroff
The University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
Samuel M. Fegtly Chair in Commercial Law
Dean, 2009-2012


Melanie Wilson
University of Kansas, School of Law, Lawrence, Kansas
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor