Search Committee

The fifteen-member search committee includes attorneys, law professors, community leaders and others appointed by Provost Paula Myrick Short.

Dona Cornell (Chair)
Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs, University of Houston System, Vice President for Legal Affairs, University of Houston, General Counsel, dhcornell@uh.edu
http://www.uh.edu/about/leadership/senior-administration/dona-cornell/

Denis Braham
Shareholder & Chairman Emeritus, Winstead, PC, dbraham@winstead.com
http://www.winstead.com/Attorneys/dbraham

Aaron Bruhl
Associate Professor, George Butler Research Professor, University of Houston Law Center, aabruhl@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=3839

Johnny Rex Buckles
Professor, Law Foundation Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center, jbuckles@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=5

Darren Bush
Professor, Law Foundation Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center, dbush@central.uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=1365

Bill King
Lawyer and Community Leader, weking@weking.net
http://www.billkinghouston.com/about

Jacqueline Lipton
Professor, Baker Botts Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center, jdlipton@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=4915

Ellen Marrus
Professor, George Butler Research Professor of Law, and
Director, Center for Children, Law & Policy, University of Houston Law Center, emarrus@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=23

Douglas Moll
Professor, Beirne, Maynard & Parsons, L.L.P. Law Center Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center dmoll@central.uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=25

Latha Ramchand
Dean and Professor of Finance, Bauer College of Business, ramchand@uh.edu
http://www.bauer.uh.edu/search/directory/profile.asp?firstname=Latha&lastname=Ramchand

Jessica L. Roberts
Assistant Professor, University of Houston Law Center, jroberts7@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=4797

Reece Rondon
Former Judge, Shareholder, Hall Maines Lugrin, PC, reecerondon@gmail.com
http://www.hallmaineslugrin.com/default.asp?aid=33&id=225

Michael Ryan
Student, University of Houston Law Center, mfryan@Central.UH.EDU

Sondra Tennessee
Associate Dean, University of Houston Law Center, stennessee@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/OSS/staff.asp

Sandra Guerra Thompson
Alumnae College Professor in Law and Director, Criminal Justice Institute, University of Houston Law Center, sguerra@uh.edu
http://www.law.uh.edu/faculty/main.asp?PID=15

 

Search Consultant

The search committee is working with the assistance of Lucy A. Leske (508) 680-1268 and Werner Boel (678) 302-1559 of the executive search firm Witt/Kieffer.